Finding the Philosopher’s stone.

Ing. Jan Jileček
22 min readApr 22, 2020

I’ve been trying to find the answer to the question “how to become who I really am” for some years.

It started with the discovery of Shadow. I had no idea such a concept exists. Repressed parts of my personality, that control my decisions when I am not looking? The inferior character inside me, that makes weak decisions and is hateful, anxious and resentful.

I started studying Jungian psychology to discover how to integrate that part of myself. I stumbled upon the teachings of Carl G. Jung, Marie-Louise Von Franz, Jordan Peterson, James Hillman…

--

--

Ing. Jan Jileček

INTP, UE5 dev, Master’s degree in comp-sci, Creator, indie game developer, director, writer, photographer. I like BJJ, Jungian psychology, mythology and memes.